HOME                     DRAWS                     RESULTS                       FORMS                     CLUB INFO                    CONTACT US


The Club was formed in the early ninety’s, under the name of Aoraki Volleyball Club.

Throughout the nineties a senor men’s team has completed regularly in tournaments in Christchurch, as well as hosting occasional tournaments and international matches in Timaru.

Locally since the club was formed, it has run social and secondary school leagues, for indoor and beach volleyball.

In 2006 the Club worked with Volleyball New Zealand to establish a regional Volleyball Association to oversee volleyball in the Aoraki region. The club passed on the name Aoraki to the new Association and changed its name to ‘Timaru Volleyball Club’ and now runs social indoor and beach volleyball leagues, as well as competing in local Association competitions.

The present structure of the club is

Club President

Mark Cain

Club Administrator/Secretary

Dallas Redhead

Number of Club Members
102 (in 17 teams)

Aoraki Volleyball Association
Volleyball NZ